Skip to main content


presented by Wells Fargo

Don't miss the Saint Louis Zoo's most important fundraiser — and the city's best party — of the year!

7:15-11 p.m.
Friday, June 21, 2024

Help support the Zoo's conservation efforts here and around the world by securing your sponsorship today.

Learn more

Purchase tickets now

Attend a party with a purpose!

Dig into dinner-by-the-bite samples and refreshing libations from 40+ local restaurants.

Enjoy interactive activities like the Kendra Scott Color Bar™, a wine and spirits pull, a local-restaurant gift card wall, and a silent auction offering exclusive animal experiences.

Dance the night away with musical entertainment across the Zoo, including Talk of the Town playing your favorite party hits.



Members: $200 🎟️ Non-members: $250
VIP: $500

ZOOFARI tickets are non-refundable. ZOOFARI is a 21+ event.

Purchase tickets here

2024 Participating Restaurants

801 Chophouse

801 Fish

801 Local

Anthonino’s Taverna

Bandana’s Bar-B-Q & Catering

Bebe’s Bake Shoppe

Bogart’s Smokehouse

Bold Spoon Creamery

Bougie Bites STL

Buzzed Bull Creamery

Cake Snob LLC

Capulí Cakery

Casa de Tres Reyes

Condado Tacos

Crazy Bowls & Wraps

Crispy Edge

The Crooked Boot

DeeBeeQue BBQ & Catering

Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Farina’s Events Kitchen & Bar

Fired Up Jellies & Jams

Freddie Lee’s Gourmet Sauces

FUFU n’ Sauce

Gioia’s Deli

Grace Meat + Three

Guido’s Pizzeria & Tapas

Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

Haveli Indian Restaurant

Hendri’s Events

Homestyle Grill Food Truck & Catering

Kakao Chocolate, Tale to Table

LaMay’s Catering, Inc.

Loaded Elevated Nachos

Mama’s on The Hill

Michele C Catering & Events

Orlando’s Catering

Pappy’s Smokehouse

Peel Wood Fired Pizza

Pop Pop Hurray!

Pretzel Boy’s

Pure Catering STL

Rated Test Kitchen

Royally Baked

Sando Shack

Serendipity Homemade Ice Cream

Shake Shack

Sling ‘N Scoops Artisan Ice Cream

Super Smokers BBQ + Cajun

Taco Drip STL

Ted Drewes Frozen Custard


Special Activites

Bid on unique Saint Louis Zoo experiences, from exclusive behind-the-scenes animal tours to specialty cocktail hours and dinners.

Support our local restaurants! Pull an envelope off the wall and win a gift card to a participating ZOOFARI 2024 restaurant or a St. Louis-area restaurant. Gift cards are valued at $25 or $50.

Create custom jewelry at the Kendra Scott Color Bar™, featuring the ZOOFARI commemorative stone. Necklaces, earrings and more are available for purchase, as well as fine jewelry. Twenty percent of your purchase will be donated back to the Zoo.

Pull a bottle from our impressive selection of wine and spirits, then enter the raffle to win a variety of prizes, including a magnum bottle of wine.

Enjoy samples from a selection of top shelf bourbons and enter to win a bottle of bourbon.

The Humboldt Penguin

ZOOFARI’s featured animal this year is the Humboldt penguin, a warm-climate bird that lives on the coast of Peru and Chile.

The Saint Louis Zoo has worked to help preserve Humboldt penguins in Peru for over 20 years. Zoo staff participate in the annual counts of Humboldt penguins along the Peruvian coast. They have also acted as international observers in several sustainable harvests of guano in the penguins' largest breeding colony in Punta San Juan, Peru. Additionally, the Saint Louis Zoo WildCare Institute supports research staff at Punta San Juan.

What to Wear

Guests are encouraged to wear fun, animal-inspired, creative black-tie attire and comfortable shoes while grazing on great food and drinks around the Zoo.

Thanks to our 2024 sponsors

Leader of the Pack
Wells Fargo

Plunging Polar Bear
Kevin Beckmann Charitable Trust at YouthBridge Community Foundation

Musical Entertainment
U.S. Bank

Tip of the Iceberg

World Wide Technology

VIP Reception

Gentle Giraffe

Mid America Chevy Dealers

Playful Penguin

Berges Family Foundation
Cequell III
David B. Lichtenstein Foundation
Edward Jones
First Bank
Harbour Group
Instinct Pet Food
Alicia S. McDonnell
PGAV Destinations
Roofers Mart, Inc.
Sandberg Phoenix
Thompson Coburn LLP


2024 Sponsorships

Anyone who has attended ZOOFARI at the Saint Louis Zoo will agree that it is the best party in St. Louis. And now, this creative black-tie gala is an ANNUAL EVENT!

Help support the Zoo's conservation efforts here and around the world by securing your sponsorship today.

ZOOFARI 2024 Pledge Form
Sponsorship Brochure

The ZOOFARI Experience for Sponsors

As a ZOOFARI 2024 sponsor, this is what your evening will include.

(​*select sponsor levels only)
The exclusive ZOOFARI Pre-Party

offers appetizing food selections from the Zoo’s very own Chef Brett, open bars, music and animal-themed interactive activities in Schnuck Family Plaza.

ZOOFARI sponsors receive early access to restaurants before all other guests! Over 40 local restaurants and caterers will be serving dinner-by-the-bite
samples across the Zoo.

Enjoy live musical entertainment throughout the event, including a national cover band playing your favorite party hits.

Indulge in an extensive selection of creative cocktails, wine, beer and seltzers.

Experience an array of opportunities to make a meaningful contribution, including a restaurant gift card wall, a wine and spirits pull, a silent auction of unique Zoo experiences, a dazzling jewelry bar and more!

Want to be a food vendor at ZOOFARI 2024

Want to be a food vendor at ZOOFARI 2024?

The Zoo is looking for regional restaurants and caterers to offer dinner-by-the-bite samples of their top food items. We anticipate 2,500 total attendees in 2024, including regional corporations and individual Zoo supporters.

There is no charge to participate in ZOOFARI. We ask that each vendor provide at least 1,000 servings of the food item(s) of their choice to feed party guests, as well as staff to serve the food at their booth. In return for participating, each restaurant will receive two complimentary tickets to ZOOFARI, pre-event promotion on the Saint Louis Zoo's website and name recognition in the event program.

To apply to become a ZOOFARI 2024 restaurant vendor, please fill out an interest form or contact

Restaurant vendor interest form

ZOOFARI Planning Committee

Joe and Marcia Ambrose

Emilie Baker

Susan Block

Christine Boushka

Kristy Bryan

Dr. Edmond Cabbabe

Bill Courtney

Laura Courtney

Whittney Dunn

Amanda Ehll

Kathy Federico

Christine Figge

Caryl Flannery

Jan Goldstein

Meghan Haines

Nancy Hawes

Michael Hickey

Sue Hilbert

Charlie and Marilyn Hoessle

Jana Holstein

Naretha Hopson

Rose Ann Howard

Victoria Iken

Ken Johnson

Praveena Kolli

Susan Kottler

Susan Krawll

Julie Linder

Katie Lineberry

Megan Martin

Brittany Mayfield

Megan Moore

Ron Moore

David Murphy

Sam Orlando

Gwendolyn Packnett

Lauren Parko

Janice Phelps

Mike Poletti

David Pradhan

Beth Radtke

Kimberly Rayford

Dana Tucker Redwing

Nancy Sauer

Angela Schaefer

Matt Schumacher

Megan Higgenbotham Schwedtmann

Madeline Sciortino

Rachel Seward II

William Siedhoff

William Siedhoff

Thad Simons

Zachary Smith

Lindsay Stowe

Lisa Sullivan

Dianne Sutcliffe

Jack Terschluse

Todd Tiefenauer

Zach Ungerott

Ann von der Heydt

Jimmy Williams

Kathleen Woodworth

Debby Ziegenbein

ZOOFARI Honorary Co-Chairs
Pamela Glaser
Kip Bilderback
James G. Berges
Elizabeth Mannen Berges